Mill Creek Community Association Annual Meeting

September 23, 2020 | 7pm | Online

Minutes

LET IT BE REMEMBERED that on Wednesday, September 23, 2020, President Terry Gemmill called the Annual Meeting of the Mill Creek Community Association members to order at 7:01 PM. The board members present were Vice President Jay Hiester; and Treasurer Kristi Zevenbergen, Secretary Jamie Teschlog, Steve Anderson, Judy Cromwell, and Bundie Olsen. Also in attendance were Association Director Hilary Bublitz, Compliance Coordinator / Bookkeeper Joan Sweeney, Maintenance Manager Craig Williams, Security Supervisor Lois Dawkins, and Board Candidate Ron Smullin.

President Terry Gemmill welcomed everyone to the 46th Annual Meeting and introduced the board members of the Mill Creek Community Association. MCCA staff and special guests were also introduced. Terry gave the **President's Message** highlighting the accomplishments of the past year.

Jamie Teschlog requested a motion for adoption of the **2019 Annual Meeting Minutes**. Stephen Anderson made the motion and Kristi Zevenbergen seconded the motion. With only one abstaining vote, the minutes were passed.

Bundie Olsen went over the **Voting Instructions** and listed the names of the four candidates put forward by the Nominating Committee.

Hilary Bublitz shared the accomplishments of the MCCA volunteer committees and Kristi Zevenbergen gave the **Treasurer's Report** and pronounced the Association in good financial health.

Craig Williams reported on the **Maintenance Major Purchases and Projects** for the last fiscal year and shared the Maintenance Department goals for the current year. Hilary Bublitz presented the **Administration & Major Projects** report for 2019/2020 and the goals for the Administration Department in the current fiscal year. Lois Dawkins also reported on the accomplishments of the **Security Department** for 2019/2020.

Judy Cromwell presented the four nominees for the Board and asked for nominations from the floor. No new nominees were added. Each nominee presented a brief resume and their interest in the service of MCCA.

- Stephen Anderson
- Jamie Teschlog
- Ron Smullin
- Kristi Zevenbergen

After all the nominees had a chance to speak, Judy reminded our residents that they could email their ballots to info@mcca.info until 9pm that night.

Hilary began the **Question and Answer** portion of the meeting. Pre-submitted questions were answered first, then the Board took questions from the floor. Questions posed during the meeting that were not answered will be answered in writing following the meeting and posted in PayHOA.

There being none and no further business to conduct a motion to adjourn was requested. A motion was made by Jeremy Butler (ST) and seconded by Kevin Graham (FW) to adjourn the **2019 Annual Meeting**. The motion passed to adjourn the meeting at 8:10 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Hilary Bublitz, MCCA Association Director