Mill Creek Community Association Annual Meeting

September 28, 2022 | 7pm | Online

Minutes

LET IT BE REMEMBERED that on Wednesday, September 28, 2022, President Terry Gemmill called the **2022 Annual Meeting** of the Mill Creek Community Association members to order at 7:00 pm. The board members present were Treasurer Kristi Zevenbergen, Director Steve Anderson, Director Ron Smullin, and Director Sid Siegel. Also in attendance were Association Director Hilary Bublitz, Administrative Assistant Erin Fraser, Compliance Coordinator / Bookkeeper Joan Sweeney, Maintenance Manager Craig Williams, and Security Supervisor Lois Dawkins.

Terry Gemmill welcomed everyone to the 48th Annual Meeting and introduced the Mill Creek Community Association board members and staff. Terry gave the **President's Message** highlighting the past year's accomplishments and encouraged residents to consider volunteering on an MCCA committee.

Sid Siegel requested a motion for the adoption of the **2021 Annual Meeting Minutes**. Ed Silva (AS) made the motion, and Cathy LaBerta (SW) seconded the motion. The minutes passed unanimously.

Hilary Bublitz went over the **Voting Instructions** and listed the names of the four candidates put forward by the Nominating Committee.

Hilary Bublitz shared the accomplishments of the MCCA volunteer committees, and Kristi Zevenbergen gave the **Treasurer's Report** and pronounced the Association in good financial health.

Craig Williams reported on the Maintenance Major Purchases and Projects for the last fiscal year and shared the Maintenance Department goals for the current year. Hilary Bublitz presented the Administration & Major Projects report for 2021/2022 and the plans for the Administration Department for the next fiscal year. Joan Sweeney presented the Compliance Report noting violations and fines assessed for 2021/2022. Lois Dawkins reported on the accomplishments of the Security Department for 2021/2022.

Steve Anderson presented the four nominees for the Board and asked for nominations from the floor. No new nominees came forward and the nominations were closed. Each nominee presented a brief resume and their interest in the service of MCCA.

- Angela Darby
- Becky Edy
- Sid Siegel
- Kristi Zevenbergen

After all the nominees had a chance to speak, Steve reminded our residents to vote by email until 9 pm that night. Residents who could no longer find the mailed voting instructions could email support@votegrity.net to receive their voting credentials and vote online.

Hilary began the **Question and Answer** portion of the meeting. After answering the pre-submitted questions, the Board took questions from the floor. Hilary will post all questions and answers from the meeting on PayHOA by the end of the week.

There being none and no further business to conduct, Terry Gemmill requested a motion to adjourn. A motion was made by Colin Ehli (EV) and seconded by Emily Gomes (CO) to adjourn the **2022 Annual Meeting**. The motion to adjourn the meeting passed unanimously at 8:01 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Hilary Bublitz, MCCA Association Director