Mill Creek Community Association Annual Meeting

September 25, 2024 | 7pm | Online

Minutes

LET IT BE REMEMBERED that on Wednesday, September 25, 2024, President Sid Siegel called the **2024 Annual Meeting** of the Mill Creek Community Association members to order at 7:01 pm. Other board members present were Vice President Angela Darby, Treasurer Kristi Zevenbergen, Secretary Becky Edy, Director Earl Bardin and Director Jill Cheeseman. Director, Evert Pretorius, was unable to attend. Also in attendance were Association Director Hilary Bublitz, Administrative Assistant Erin Fraser, Compliance Coordinator/Bookkeeper Joan Sweeney, Maintenance Manager Craig Williams, and Security Supervisor Lois Dawkins.

Sid Siegel welcomed everyone to the 50th Annual Meeting and introduced the Mill Creek Community Association board members and staff. Sid gave the **President's Message** highlighting the past year's accomplishments and encouraged residents to consider volunteering on an MCCA committee.

Becky Edy requested a motion to adopt the **2023 Annual Meeting Minutes**. Paul Gross (CH) made the motion, and Robyn Aldrich (HU) seconded the motion. The minutes passed unanimously.

Angela Darby went over the **Voting Instructions** and listed the names of the four candidates put forward by the Nominating Committee.

Hilary Bublitz shared the accomplishments of the MCCA volunteer committees, and Kristi Zevenbergen gave the **Treasurer's Report** and pronounced the Association in good financial health.

Craig Williams reported on the **Maintenance Major Purchases and Projects** for the last fiscal year and shared the Maintenance Department goals for the current year. Hilary Bublitz presented the **Administration & Major Projects** report for 2023/2024 and the plans for the Administration Department for the next fiscal year. Joan Sweeney presented the **Compliance Report** noting violations and fines assessed for 2023/2024. Lois Dawkins reported on the accomplishments of the **Security Department** for 2023/2024.

Jill Cheeseman presented the four nominees for the Board and asked for nominations from the floor. No new nominees came forward, and the nominations were closed. Each nominee presented a brief resume and their interest in the service of MCCA.

- Angela Darby
- Sid Siegel
- Mel Silver
- Wes Watson
- Kristi Zevenbergen

After all the nominees had a chance to speak, Angela reminded our residents to vote by email until 9 pm that night. Residents who could no longer find the mailed voting instructions could email support@votegrity.net to receive their voting credentials and vote online.

Hilary began the **Question and Answer** portion of the meeting by taking questions from the floor. Hilary will post all questions and answers from the meeting on PayHOA by the end of the week.

With no further business to conduct, Sid Siegel requested a motion to adjourn. A motion was made by Joe Twardoski (FW) and seconded by Jill Cheeseman (VM) to adjourn the **2024 Annual Meeting**. The motion to adjourn the meeting passed unanimously at 8:00 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Hilary Bublitz, MCCA Association Director